Administration

Our Batten School Administration.

Office of the Dean

Allan C. Stam
Dean
Professor of Public Policy
(434) 924-0812
stam@virginia.edu

Bill Ashby
Associate Dean for Management and Finance
(434) 243-3155
bashby@virginia.edu

Howard H. Hoege
Assistant Dean for Development and Strategic Initiatives
(434) 243-4383
hhh@virginia.edu

Wendy E. Perry
Director of Academic Operations
wendyperry@virginia.edu

Kerra K. Thurston
Executive Assistant to the Dean
(434) 924-0812
kaykay@virginia.edu

Office of Academic Affairs

Christopher J. Ruhm
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Professor of Public Policy and Economics
(434) 243-3729
ruhm@virginia.edu

Paul S. Martin
Director of Professional Development
Lecturer in Public Policy
(434) 249-2520     
psm4d@virginia.edu

Office of Business Services

Scott Adams
Director of Information Technology
sa7kj@virginia.edu

Brenda B. Boyd
Director of Budget and Finance
(434) 982-6561
bbb9q@virginia.edu

Lara L. Jacobsen
Director of Operations and Human Resource Specialist
(434) 243-3728 or (434) 987-8616                          
jacobsen@virginia.edu

Cindy H. Moore
Business Services Coordinator
(434) 982-2033
chm3b@virginia.edu

Office of External Affairs

Gerald Warburg
Assistant Dean for External Affairs
Senior Lecturer in Public Policy
(434) 243-1173
gfw2f@virginia.edu

Bruce A. Vlk
Director of Communications and Marketing
(434) 243-5988
bruce.vlk@virginia.edu

Office of Student and Career Services

Jill S. Rockwell
Senior Assistant Dean for Student and Career Services
(434) 924-7950
jill.rockwell@virginia.edu

Barbara A. Hampton
Director of Career Services
(434) 924-2456
bhampton@virginia.edu

Hannah Rose Bainter
Assistant Director of Student and Career Services
(434) 982-2536
hb8j@virginia.edu

Amanda Crombie
Academic Affairs Coordinator
(434) 243-9976
am3de@virginia.edu

Office of Admissions

Kellie Sauls
Director of Admissions and Financial Aid
(434) 243-3731
kellie.sauls@virginia.edu

Patti Edson
Assistant Director of Admissions
(434) 924-3477
patti.edson@virginia.edu

Faculty

Balogh, Brian243.8971bb9s@virginia.edu
Bernheim, Ruth Gaare243.7340rg3r@virginia.edu
Bonnie, Richard924.3209rbonnie@virginia.edu
Braithwaite, Jeanine243.1127jdb6bc@virginia.edu
Breneman, David924.0965breneman@virginia.edu
Childress, James924.6724childress@virginia.edu
Chou, Eileen982.4821eyc4m@virginia.edu
Converse, Benjamin243.3730converse@virginia.edu
Doleac, Jennifer982.0195jld4mr@virginia.edu
Friedberg, Leora924.3225lfriedberg@virginia.edu
Garson, Arthur924.8419atg2n@virginia.edu
Gibbs, Chloe243.1128crg3n@virginia.edu
Harding, Harry924.0812hh7b@virginia.edu
Hitz, Frederick924.3192fph7w@virginia.edu
Holt, Charles924.7894holt@virginia.edu
Johnson, Deborah924.7715dgj7p@virginia.edu
LeBlang, David924.3192leblang@virginia.edu
Lipscomb, Molly982.1561molly.lipscomb@virginia.edu
Lutter, Randy rl4bh@virginia.edu
Mahoney, Christine243.3727c.mahoney@virginia.edu
McKee, Guian243.8856gam2n@virginia.edu
Olsen, Edgar924.3443eoo@virginia.edu
Patashnik, Eric924.0903ericpat@virginia.edu
Riley, Mimi924.4671mf9c@virginia.edu
Ruhm, Christopher243.3729ruhm@virginia.edu
Savage, James924.3750jds2y@virginia.edu
Scheppach, Raymond243.1126ray.scheppach@virginia.edu
Schwartz, Herman924.7818schwartz@virginia.edu
Shobe, William982.5376shobe@virginia.edu
Stam, Allan924-0812stam@virginia.edu
Trawalter, Sophie243.3726strawalter@virginia.edu
Turner, Sarah982.2382sturner@virginia.edu
Volden, Craig243.3725volden@virginia.edu
Warburg, Gerald243.1173gfw2f@virginia.edu
Wicks, Andrew243.8739wicksA@darden.virginia.edu
Wilson, Timothy924.0674tdw@virginia.edu
Wyckoff, James924.0842wyckoff@virginia.edu